Better late than never? For a number of reasons, Christmas 2014 wasn’t quite the relaxing break any of my family had in mind, but there you go, life is full of lovely surprises…

It was a great time in one respect though – thanks to Sheree Mack, I decided to determine for myself a word for 2015. Following Susannah Conway’s free course on the subject, I’ve come up with ‘explore’ for 2015, and am determined to use it throughout the year. Physically, I’m going to be exploring new places, both home and abroad, but I’m going to try and take it in some other ways as well, exploring different bits of creativity for example, and seeing where the year takes me. It should be fun!

As you may have noticed, public declarations of intent are, for me, generally followed by failure to complete anything, but I will be aiming to finish NaPoWriMo again this year, and have also signed up for Slant 2015, a weekly poetry challenge, which I’m really looking forward to getting my teeth into. I’ve already posted a poem for the first week in their Facebook group, so it’s off to a good start at least…

Here’s to a wonderful year of creativity!

Jen x

